On sale

Aylesbury artist Matty Lloyd has just released his new album ‘Episode One’ — an 11 track project produced by Nutty P (Wretch 32, Ghetts, Sway, Professor Green, Lowkey) and contains features from Nolay, Mic Righteous and Suspence.

Reflecting on the dips and dives of emotional turmoil, Episode One is a refreshing and thought provoking hip hop project that tramples on themes most rappers are scared to even dip their toes in.

Throughout the project, you can hear the emcee and producer pairing ‘colouring outside of the lines’.

Matty’s confidence and presence on the mic shines through, whilst showing he has the guts to tackle challenging subjects whilst keeping the vibes progressing at a fast pace.

Having been directly affected by a number of profound life experiences, Matty Lloyd tackles a range of daring themes on Episode One.

Whilst Nutty P’s production adds substance to the songs’ structures and sonics, the album offers up honesty and expressive lyricism along with tongue in cheek critiques on Matty’s take on music industry.

1) Slight Problem (skit)
2) Blaow
3) Open
4) The Nobodies ft Nutty P, Suspence & Mic Righteous
5) Psycho ft Nutty P
6) Back On Schedule (skit)
7) One Thing ft Nolay
8) Clarity
9) Psycho [remix] ft Nutty P & Suspence
10) Til It's Over [Turrican Tracks remix]
11) The Great Aylesbury Culling (skit)